Reviews

5   *****  from 13 traveler reviews
 This house has everything you need! From the outstanding View, Location and a Level of needs that the house has is perfect! Look no further than this place to have best relaxing time!
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Submitted:
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children, Pet owners, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Owner response: Thanks for vacationing at our cottage and thank-you for taking the time to post a review. We’re glad you enjoyed the cottage and your vacation.

      • Brenda H.

        Has it all! Best overall rental around!

         ***** 

        We have rented many summer homes and this one is at the top of our list! The little

We have rented many summer homes and this one is at the top of our list! The little shuswap lake is quieter than the big lake (we liked this) but still as clean and warm. We also enjoyed our seadoo trip down the river to the big lake, neat how it’s all connected! We swam in the middle of the little shuswap lake everyday!!!! The beach? Amazing! Most cabins have a rocky shore but this one is all sand! Beach chairs included! And only a few steps up and you are into the property. The foot shower area is brilliant too! Off comes the sand no problem!….. The property! Wow! No grass but we didn’t care, Dave and Mei have a beautiful flower garden surrounding their expansive comfortable deck. Oh the hours we spent sitting in the chairs or couch on that deck! The view is fantastic while we had coffee or a cocktail? the flowers, the beach, the fresh water, the surrounding hills! Also lots To watch, marina is close by. Close to neighbours but again property set up great! Trees and garden provide privacy on each side of deck. The house….set up well with every square foot of the house utilized. We had plenty room as 4 adults and two children. Nice that there is a Sitting room for quieter time and a TV room. Cable was nice. Dvd great! No stairs, all in one level which was nice. Fans in every room to keep cooler. We found it nice that the house has a lake feel but is right in the small town of Chase. Town water which is drinkable! Short distance from grocery, dollar and liquor store. We also drove into kamloops one day to go to BC wildlife park (good!) and to the movie theatre. so neat..in Chase down from the house there Is a kids wading pool. We enjoyed it! Also lots of walking opportunities in Chase. We also saw people paddle boarding, kayaking and canoeing out on lake. Many adventure opportunities! I think I covered it all?just a well rounded wonderful rental with nice owners?￰゚リテ Out best rental yet!!!!!

      • Stayed: July 2015
      • Submitted: August 4, 2015
      • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Owner response: Thanks for renting our our cottage and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay. Sounds like you made the best of your vacation – finding time for some excitement as well as relaxation.

  • The HayduLangdon, Alberta

    So peaceful!

     ***** 

    We had such a wonderful time in Chase, and really loved the home! The owners have thought of every little convenience, and we are so grateful that we were able to share in such a wonderful piece of Heaven for a week. The deck area shown on the pictures was our favorite spot – I highly recommend taking the canoe out for some early morning serenity on the lake as well! The home was very clean, and well appointed. Dave was very thorough and prompt in his correspondence so that we knew exactly what to expect, and where to find everything we needed. We found the town of Chase a very friendly, comfortable place to be, and definitely hope to come back again next year!

    • Stayed: August 2014
    • Submitted: September 28, 2014
    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Families with young children, Pet owners, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car

    Owner response: We look forward to having you as our guests next year. Glad you enjoyed your time at the lake and felt welcomed in the Village of Chase.

  • CharityAlberta

    Beautiful Location

     ***** 

    We stayed at this beautiful property Aug 11-18, 2 families of 4. Dave and Mei are extremely organized, friendly and helpful, they also have this property set up to run flawlessly with all of the information (and more) that you could ever want or need on the amenities and surrounding area activities. The house is clean, the beds are outstanding and the place has a super beachy, breezy, relaxed feel. We brought a boat and it was super easy to launch as well as load and the neighbors are super friendly. A must see is the waterfall which is a small hike off of the roadside (there is a map in the book) a great place for photos. Super value for the quality and level of service the owners provide. Would absolutely stay again and again.

    • Stayed: August 2014
    • Submitted: September 20, 2014
    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers

    Owner response: Thanks so much for the kind feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed your vacation and hope to see you again in the future.

  • Jennifer P.

    Wonderfully relaxing!!!

      ***** 

    Great home and beautiful beach and lake views from deck area. Lake was a great size for boating activities.

    • Stayed: July 2014
    • Submitted: August 7, 2014
    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Families with young children, Pet owners, Families with teenagers

    Owner response: We always appreciate feedback that our guests have enjoyed their time at the lake. Hope to see you again.

  • Roo BearGrande Prairie, AlbertaFANTASTIC FAMILY VACATION SPOT

     ***** 

     

    We had the pleasure of recently renting Sandy Beachfront Cottage on Little Shuswap Lake at Chase BC, from August 20 – 28. We were a family of 7 (4 adults and 3 youth). We were looking for fun and relaxation with a beach front and this was perfect! Although we booked other excursions (horseback riding with Erin Valley Ranch — which was also amazing), boating and zip lining, it was still nice to have a little peace of heaven available to us. During our visit, we had two days of rain, so we relaxed in our beach front cottage and enjoyed the view from inside this lovely place! The residence was extremely clean and very comfortable and had all the amenities that we needed (BBQ, laundry facilities, etc). The neighbours were very friendly and quiet. The deck was more than accommodating for our family size. Outside, there is a little shower, so that anyone coming in from the beach can wash off the sand before coming onto the deck or in the residence — another great feature about this place! We would highly recommend it to anyone, whether a couple wanting to get away or to a family with kids of all ages! Our girls, loved the place and there was more than plenty of room for us to sleep and relax. We would definately recommend this place to anyone and look forward to renting this place again in the future. The owners, although we had no need to get in contact with them because it had all the amenities we were looking for, were extremely friendly as well and easy to deal with. Thanks so much for the great hospitality!!

    • Stayed: August 2013
    • Submitted: September 7, 2013
    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Adventure seekers, Families with teenagers

    Owner response: Thanks for the feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your vacation. Hopefully we can meet if you are able to return for another vacation.

  • Last Run InnVancouver, B.C.

    Perfect Lakefront Getaway

     ***** 

     

    We would definitely recommend this vacation home on Little Shuswap in Chase. The listing description and photos were more than accurate. There was plenty of room for our family of four and it was very clean and well maintained. We LOVED the front deck where we could be in the shade or the sun, and always have a great view of and direct access to the lake. Bringing your own boat is easy. The boat launch is only two blocks away and then you can tie up at your own private dock right in front of the house! As well as boating, we went walking, hiking and biking and we found Dave’s information booklet very helpful for maps and directions. We hope to return!

    • Stayed: July 2013
    • Submitted: September 2, 2013
    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Families with young children, Pet owners, Sightseeing, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Families with teenagers

    Owner response: We always love to hear that our guests have enjoyed their vacation. Thanks for staying with us and hope you have the opportunity to return another year.

  • pattyNorth Vancouver

    Little Shuswap Lake Beachfront and Golf vacation covers it well.

     ***** 

     

    A great, clean vacation spot for our family of four adults and two children under three. Lots of room inside with living room and a family room. Large fully equipped kitchen for a couple of cooks at a time. Four bedrooms available, we only used three. Comfortable beds. Wonderful 1000 sq.ft. deck for children and dog to play on before hitting the super beach and dock which are right there. Highly recommend. Quiet little town of Chase would two grocery stores. Also enjoyed nearby full golf and mini golf in Sorrento, a short drive.

    • Stayed: August 2012
    • Submitted: September 3, 2012
    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Families with young children, Pet owners, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Age 55+, Families with teenagers

    Owner response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again for choosing our home.

  • karileefort mcmurray

    Amazing Stay

     ***** 

     

    Stayed for 2 weeks. Wish it was longer. Beautiful views. Perfect lake, perfect weather. Plan to visit again next summer. Very relaxing. House has everything you could need. Large deck was such a pleasure. House has so much space. I definitely recommend this home, best of all worlds… lake, river, wildlife, fishing, small town feel, farmers’ markets, etc…

    • Stayed: July 2012
    • Submitted: August 15, 2012
    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, Families with young children, Pet owners, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

    Owner response: Glad you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful village of Chase.

  • DaveSt Albert, Alberta, Canada

    Chase Lakefront Residence

     ***** 

     

    The house was wonderful. We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and the beautiful lake and mountain view from all of the windows in the house. The pictures on the website were perfectly depicted. This was a perfect week for 4 adults, 2 tween girls and 2 teen girls. Even with only one shower all 8 of us were able to shower consecutively without anyone getting a cold shower. We have great pictures of hummingbirds, osprey, bald eagles, the lake, and the mountains. We were also able to get great pictures of our girls learning to wakeboard as on many, many occasions our boat seemed to be the only one on the lake. The house is very well furnished and very clean, the owners walk-through with us upon our arrival was much appreciated, ex: leaving a full propane tank for the bbq, leaving a full bottle of water and a nice place to rinse off the sandy feet after being on the beach. This particular little touch really helped with not tracking sand into the house. All kitchen appliances and supplies were there; everything you would have in your own home, very well thought out. The washer and dryer were nice and convenient so that we didn’t have to pack too much. Took a trip to Kamloops and also Salmon Arms, both within approximately a 30 minute drive. Have already told some friends about this fabulous house and have recommended it to them for their Shuswap vacation.

    • Stayed: August 2011
    • Submitted: August 26, 2011
    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Families with young children, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers

    Owner response: We’re glad you enjoyed your vacation and thanks for taking the time to write your comments. As of spring 2012 we have a third bathroom, so now there are two showers and two tubs!

  • LauryTurner Valley, Alberta

    A wonderful relaxing getaway!

     ***** 

     

    My 12 year old son and I along with some of our friends (5 of us in all) stayed at Mei and David’s cottage in Chase, BC for what turned out to be a very relaxing vacation. Unfortunately the weather was not that great (not the norm for mid July) so we did not spend very much time in the lake but the location and views are amazing! The cottage had everything we needed and there was more than enough room for our group. The beds were very comfortable and the cottage is warm and inviting. I would recommend this cottage to anyone wanting to getaway from it all, who want some peace and quiet and enjoy watching their children play on the beach and swim in the lake.

    • Stayed: July 2011
    • Submitted: July 20, 2011
    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Families with young children, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers